6th Justice Murtaza Husain Memorial Moot Court @ Unity PG and Law College, Lucknow [Sep 20-22]: Register by Aug 30 [Extended]

Unity PG and Law College, Lucknow is organising the Justice Murtaza Husain Memorial National Moot Court Competition to be held from 20th to 22nd September 2019.

The teams participating for preliminary oral rounds would be selected on a ‘first-come-first-serve’ basis.


20th – 22nd September 2019

  • The Competition is open to all students, enrolled bonafide at the time of the competition in an undergraduate LL.B. degree Course or its equivalent conducted by any recognized Institution/College/University in India.
  • A recognized Institution/College/University shall be entitled to send only one Team for the Competition.
  • Each Team shall comprise of three members. Two members of the Team shall be designated as Orators and the third member shall be designated as the Researcher.
  • Any additional member or Team Coach accompanying a Team shall not be recognized and will not be entitled to a certificate from the MCC.

Note: Students enrolled in postgraduate or diploma programmes are not eligible to participate

Team Composition
  • Each team shall consist of a minimum of two members and a maximum of three members. The substitution of any Team Member is not allowed after the registration deadline except in extenuating circumstances and only with the written permission of the organizers.
  • Every team shall consist of two speakers and only one researcher.
  • A researcher shall be allowed to argue instead of a speaker only with the permission of the Court.
How to register?

For the registration form, click here.

All the participating institutions have to confirm their participation by sending an email to unitymootcourtcommittee[at]gmail.com with the subject “Registration for Justice Murtaza Husain Moot 2019” on or before 30th August 2019 (Monday) by 23:59 hrs.

The email should contain the Names and Year of Study of the participants; the name of the institution of the Participating Team; and also whether they wish to take accommodation as per Rule 12.

Teams whose registration is confirmed must register by 23:59 hrs on 30th August 2019 (Friday) by sending an email to unitymootcourtcommittee[at]gmail.com with the Subject: “Registration for Justice Murtaza Husain Moot 2019”. The e-mail should contain the duly filled in Registration Form along with the details of the online transfer (See Rule 3.3).

Duly filled Travel Form shall be scanned and attached with this email. Each registered team would be allotted a Team Code after the payment of registration fee by the Team is confirmed.

Registration Fee

Teams who opt for accommodation arranged by Organizers must send a registration fee of Rs. 5,000/- while those who do not opt for accommodation shall send an amount of Rs. 2500/- towards registration fee via Online Transfer (NEFT) latest by 23:59hrs on the 30th August 2019. Details of the Bank Account to be transferred to:

A/c Holder: Unity Degree College

Bank Name: Bank of India

Branch Name: Dubagga

Saving Bank Account No: 683710110003179

IFSC Code: BKID0006837

Note: Amount once deposited shall not be refundable.

Details of the online transfer must be sent through the confirmation mail (in Rule 3.2) sent to unitymootcourtcommittee[at]gmail.com by the invited teams by 23:59hrs on the 30th August 2019.

Note: The online transfer details should contain the name of the participants.

The Registration Form, NEFT Transfer detail, and Travel details should be sent to Unity PG and Law College, Lucknow or before September 5, 2019, at – Unity PG and Law College Sector B, Basant Kunj, Hardoi Road, Lucknow- 226101

Registration Deadlines
  • Last day for registration and completion of all formalities: August 30, 2019
  • Last day to apply for clarifications regarding the Moot Problem: August 20, 2019
  • Clarifications, if any, to be published: August 20, 2019
  • Last day for submitting the soft copy of the Written Submission: September 15, 2019 (by 23:59 hrs. IST)
  • Last day for submitting the hard copy of the Written Submission: September 20, 2019
Contact info

For further clarifications please feel free to contact through e-mail at unitymootcourtcommittee[at]gmail.com

HOD and Faculty Convenor, Moot Court Committee: Mrs. Manjari Chandra  (Mob No. +917755073482)

Student Convenor, Moot Court Committee: Sachin Mishra  (Mob No. +916392288433, 9454280815 (WA))

Student Co-convenors, Moot Court Committee:

  • Nabiha Khwaja  (Mob No. +917985144630)
  • Saima Mahmood  (Mob No. +919140667183)
Important links

For the moot proposition, click here.

For the moot rules, click here.