Mediation Webinar Series by IDEX Legal

0

The practice of private mediation is gaining momentum in India and promises to play a significant role in managing pre-litigation disputes. Over the years, mediation has been recognised as the fastest-growing method to resolve disputes worldwide. Mediation allows parties to relook at mutual interests and rights of each other, and to come up with amicable and innovative solutions. This helps in maintaining cordial relations between the parties.

This esteemed panel of experienced private mediators from across the world will discuss the nuts and bolts of how their practice works. They will dwell on aspects of convening, effective structuring of private mediation, the role of lawyers, convincing parties and the other side to participate in a mediation and the role that mediators play to not only bring parties to a settlement but also post mediation. This session will also throw light on the difference in approach in a court-annexed mediation and private mediation.

Date: 20 November, 2020

Time: 7.30pm (IST) – 6am (PST) – 2pm (BST) – 10pm (SGT)

Register here – https://bit.ly/3lh8nFH

The session is open for all to attend and registration is complimentary.

Watch the recording of Session 4: Building a Social Muscle and Finding Common Ground – https://youtu.be/ycMZ3mnM9Ys

For further queries, please contact – RiaRungta ([email protected])

 

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here